Aug 29 ACMHA/Magellan Webinar on Medicaid & the Affordable Care Act

Magellan Behavioral Health and ACMHA: The College for Behavioral Health Leadership present: Embracing our Future: Medicaid and the Affordable Care Act

Wednesday, August 29, 2012

2 – 3:30 p.m. Eastern

(11 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Pacific; noon – 1:30 p.m. Mountain; 1 – 2:30 p.m. Central)

A webinar featuring:

Ron Manderscheid, PhD, Executive Director of the National Association of County Behavioral Health and Developmental Disability Directors

We hope you will join us for an important, timely discussion on a topic impacting health care delivery across the nation. The Affordable Care Act (ACA) puts in place comprehensive health insurance reforms that will expand coverage, hold insurance companies accountable, reduce health care costs, guarantee choice, and enhance the quality of care for all Americans. Since the law was enacted, federal and state governments have worked to identify key implementation priorities and provide guidance needed to prepare for significant changes. Through this webinar, participants will learn key features of the Affordable Care Act, identify at least two major initiatives not contingent on the ACA, and identify local actions that will be necessary for implementation of the ACA.

Who should attend this webinar?

􀂃 Behavioral health and primary care providers

􀂃 Administrators and supervisors

􀂃 Policy‐makers

􀂃 Peer and family advocates

􀂃 Others who are interested in this topic

Register for this FREE webinar today! http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/MFBNWCH

For more information, contact Tom Lane at TLane at MagellanHealth.com.

The webinar format allows attendees to actively participate from the comfort of their office or home.