DOH Announces Some Phase III Designated Health Home Awardees

Phase III Designated Health Homes

The NYS DOH has received 24 applications to serve 39 counties in Phase III.The applicants listed below are being contingently designated as Provider-led Medicaid Health Homes and must meet specified contingencies before receiving final approval. Additional announcements (for Albany, Allegany, Broome, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Otsego, Schoharie, Delaware and Chenango counties) will be made shortly.


The contingently designated Health Homes by region and county are:


  • Hudson River HealthCare, Inc. (Columbia, Greene)
  • St. Mary's Healthcare (Fulton, Montgomery)
  • Samaritan Hospital (Rensselaer)
  • Adirondack Health Institute (Saratoga)
  • Glens Falls Hospital (Saratoga)
  • Visiting Nurse Service of Schenectady and Saratoga Counties, Inc (Saratoga)


  • Thomas R. Mitchell, MD, PC (Chemung)
  • Onondaga Case Management Services, Inc DBA Health Home of Upstate New York (Cortland, Madison, Onondaga, Oswego, Cayuga, Tompkins, Tioga)
  • Upstate Cerebral Palsy, Inc. on behalf of the Central New York Health Home (Herkimer, Lewis, Madison, Oneida, Cayuga)
  • Huther Doyle Memorial Institute, Inc. (Livingston, Ontario, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne, Yates, Genesee, Orleans)
  • North Country Children's Clinic, Inc. (Jefferson, St. Lawrence)
  • St. Joseph's Hospital Health Center (Onondaga, Oswego, Cayuga)


  • Mental Health Services Erie County, Southeast Corp V (Niagara, Wyoming)
  • Niagara Falls Memorial Medical Center (Niagara)