July 30 Webinar: Workplace Stress and Trauma-Informed Care

 

cid:image048.jpg@01CD68E2.343D1B90

 

 

 

 

 

 

REGISTER NOW!

Session 11

Workplace Stress and Trauma-Informed Care

Presented by: Sandra Bloom, MD

When: Monday, July 30, 2012
3pm Eastern -2pm Central - 1pm Mountain -12pm Pacific

After participating in this webinar participants will:

- Be able to describe some significant workplace stressors in social service and mental health environments

- Be able to discuss some ways in which groups respond to chronic stress

- Be able to describe key aspects of organizational change

Register Now!

https://services.choruscall.com/links/womenshealth.html

About our series:

The impact of violence, abuse, neglect, disaster, war, and other harmful experiences continues long after the traumatic event has ended. Exposure to trauma is a pervasive issue that has significantly impacted the health and well-being of millions of Americans and nearly everyone seeking services in the public health and social services systems. Understanding how trauma affects the emotional, behavioral, cognitive, social, and physical functioning of the people we care for can improve our services.

All health and social service providers are welcome, including medical care providers, dentists, social workers, teachers, mental health workers, substance use disorder treatment providers, corrections officers, and community program staff, to name a few.   

*This webinar will be recorded, archived and available for viewing at the above link after July 30, 2012.

 Join our email list! If you received this notice as a forwarded message and want to ensure you receive all notifications, or would like to be removed from this list, please e-mail the webinar coordinator at:   meg.barbor@hhs.gov .

This LIVE webinar is being sponsored by: U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Office on Women’s Health -Region V, with generous support from SAMHSA. This educational activity is being presented without the provision of commercial support and without bias or conflict of interest from the planners and presenters.