Join OMH on 10/31 for MyPSYCKES Advisory Group

MyPSYCKES ADVISORY GROUP

Thursday October 31, 2013 Time: 9:00am— 3:30pm.  Lunch will be provided

 

Please join us to  make recommendations about MyPSYCKES to help promote person-centered care and  shared-decision-making Contact your Regional Advocacy Specialist to register by October 29th:

 

Hudson River Region Sites: Rockland PC, OMH Central Office, (Albany)

Mitchell Klein 845-454-8637

Mitchell.Klein@omh.ny.gov

 

New York City Region Sites: NYC Field Office (Manhattan), Bronx PC, Creedmoor, South Beach PC, (Staten Island), Kingsboro

Celia Brown 212-330-6352, Celia.brown@omh.ny.gov  Digna Quinones 212-330-6386, Digna.quinones@omh.ny.gov

 

Western Region Sites: Rochester PC, Buffalo PC

Randolph Hill 716-533-4085

Randolph.hill@omh.ny.gov

 

Central Region Sites: Central NY Field Office, (Syracuse), St. Lawrence PC, (Ogdensburg),

Greater Binghamton Health Center, Elizabeth Patience 315-426-3930, Elizabeth.patience@omh.ny.gov

 

Long Island Region Site

Pilgrim PC, Leon Marquis or Elizabeth Breier

631-761-2044 or 631-761-3334 

Leon.marquis@omh.ny.gov

Elizabeth.breier@omh.ny.gov

 

 

MyPSYCKES is a new and innovative, web-based program designed by OMH and used by recipients of mental health services and their treatment teams.  MyPSYCKES promotes shared decision-making and patient-centered care through several tools, including: CommonGround, peer-staffed Decision Support Centers, access to Medicaid treatment histories, and an online recovery library.  Join us to review the MyPSYCKES program and its implementation in New York State, hear from peers working with the MyPSYCKES program in outpatient clinics, and give your input on the most important things to know about the program to assess its value for recipients of services, as well as clinicians and those paying for services.

 

For more information about MyPSYCKES, visit: http://www.psyckes.org