June 27 Webinar: Promoting Resiliency through Peer Support (Magellan)

You are invited to join a webinar sponsored by Magellan Behavioral Health.

Promoting Resiliency through Peer Support Whole Health
Thursday, June 27, 2013

2 to 3:30 p.m. Eastern time
(11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Pacific; noon to 1:30 p.m. Mountain; and 1 to 2:30 p.m. Central)

This online webinar will give clinicians, peer specialists, and other stakeholders new perspectives on how peer support can be used to promote resiliency in individuals with serious psychiatric disabilities and co-occurring medical conditions. 

June 27 event details, registration and CE credit information

Our presenter is Tom Lane, CRPS, national director of consumer and recovery services for Magellan Behavioral Health. Tom provides leadership and guidance in promoting the concepts of recovery, resilience, and wellness throughout Magellan's systems of care, in addition to providing technical assistance and training to Magellan staff, providers, advocates, and community stakeholders. Currently he leads Magellan's Peer Support Whole Health and Wellness initiative.

Provided at no cost to participants, the Magellan webinar series features timely topics and national speakers in the public sector behavioral health arena.

We hope you will join us for the June 27 webinar on Promoting Resiliency through Peer Support Whole Health. Register today!

Please do not reply to this email; click the links above for contact information and to register.

We See Success Everyday

This email was sent by:

Magellan Health Services, Inc.

55 Nod Road

Avon, CT 06001 USA