May 13 Activation Webinar w Sue Bergeson Hosted by iNAOPS

NYAPRS Note: The following very timely free webinar is being offered by the International Association of Peer Supporters (https://inaops.org/).

SAVE THE DATE
Webinar 25:Activation: The Secret Sauce

May 13, 2016

12:00 Noon Eastern | 11 AM Central | 10 AM Mountain | 9 AM Pacific

https://gallery.mailchimp.com/51b36716b2359e9a96d7ae4df/images/1022495b-67f2-40fd-9b4b-4936bec22e41.jpg

Sue Bergeson

Activationis the“Secret Sauce” to promote recovery and wellness. After attending thiswebinarwith SueBergeson,VP Consumer andFamily AffairsatOptum, you will be able to:

  • Understand the distinction between engagement and activation
  • Become familiar with the research showcasing the importance of activation
  • Consider activation through lens of the five stages of recovery, the PAM, The Transtheoretical Model (TTM), and Motivational Interviewing.
  • Learn how to support activation among hard to serve members
  • Learn five strategies to promote activation
  • Briefly review a few activation tools

Plan to join Sue onFriday, May 13to learn more about this“Secret Sauce.”There is no registration for these webinars. Connection information will be available on the day of the webinar at:https://inaops.org/free-webinar-series.