NEC: New Guide to Maintaining a Sustainable Warmline, May 16 Webinar on NTACs

Follow us!

Share this!

Forward this email to a friend
Click here to view this email in your browser

Free Webinar:
May 16, 2017

Get to Know Your SAMHSA-Supported National
Consumer-Supporter Technical Assistance Centers (NTAC)


2:00PM ET/ 1:00 PM CT/ 12:00PM MT/11:00AM PT


What are they? What do they do?

What can they do for you?


Supporting, strengthening & enhancing the lives and work of mental

healthconsumers/survivors and peer-operated initiatives.

 

Attendees will:

  • Discover their regional NTAC & meet the peer leaders;
  • Learn of the activities, accomplishments and initiatives and;
  • Find out how NTAC can support their organization to further and strengthen peer work.

 

https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/1585303732796912387

Hosted by

Find your NTAC in the map!

Click image to enlarge----->

 

New Resource in English and Spanish!

Free Download!

So You Want to Start a Peer-run Warmline?

A Guide to Maintaining a Sustainable Warmline

This guide, co-authored by the National Empowerment Center and the National Mental Health Consumers' Self-Help Clearinghouse, draws on the advice and experience of existing warmlines and provides tips on fundraising, marketing/outreach, training, supervision, data collection, evaluation, and much, much more!Click to view/download(PDF, 12.3MB, 29 pages)

Guía para el Desarrollo y Mantenimiento de Una Warmline Viable

[Warmline Manual Spanish (PDF at Google Drive, 11MB, 30 pages)]

This notice is from the Technical Assistance Center of the National Empowerment Center

Tel: 1-800-POWER2U, 1-978-685-1494 Email: info4@power2u.org Web: www.power2u.org

Funded in part by: U.S. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

Center for Mental Health Services
www.samhsa.gov

The views expressed do not necessarily reflect the official policies of the Department of Health and Human Services;nor does mention of trade names, commercial practices, or organizations imply endorsement by the U.S. Government.