NYAPRS is organized geographically into eight regions: New York City, Long Island, Albany/Hudson River, Central, Southern Tier, Putnam/Westchester, and Western. Each region has at least one voting representatives (designated as Regional Coordinators) who sit on the NYAPRS Board of Directors. Regional Coordinators are the grassroots community organizers representing the philosophy, values and mission of NYAPRS at the local level. Our Regional Coordinators present regional concerns to the board, organize monthly regional meetings, assure regional representation on NYAPRS committees and are the primary contact for rallies and other special projects. Contact your regional coordinator for information on events in your area.

Click here for information on the 11th Annual Mental Health Awareness Walk in Jefferson County!

North Country Region:

Kellie Trombley, Caucus Chair Mental Health Association in Essex County, Westport, NY

Co-Coordinator, Traci Ploufe Mental Health Association in Essex County, Westport, NY

Albany/Hudson Region


Southern Tier Region:

Kim Taro, Caucus Chair
MHA of the Southern Tier, Binghamton, NY

Co-Coordinator, Lori Albrechta,
Catholic Charities of Broome County, Binghamton, NY

Central Region:

Tressa Rossi, Caucus Chair
Catholic Charities of Fulton & Montgomery Counties

Putnam/Westchester Region:

Jeremy Reuling, Caucus Chair
MHA of Westchester, Tarrytown, NY

Co-Coordinator, Dillon Browne,
MHA of Westchester, White Plains, NY

Co-Coordinator, Laura Brogan

CoveCare Center Carmel, NY

Long Island Region:

Tiffany Monti, Caucus Chair
Federation of Organizations, Long Island, NY

Co-Coordinator, Sue Parrinello,
Aid to the Developmentally Disabled, Riverhead, NY

Co-Coordinator, Theresa Hall West Babylon, NY

Co-Coordinator, Jeffrey McQueen Mental Health Association of Nassau County, Inc. Hempstead, NY

Co-Coordinator, Donna Jackson Patchouge,NY

Co-Coordinator, Steven Karris Lake Ronkonkoma, NY

New York City Region:

Charles Sanchez, Caucus Chair ICL, New York

Co-Coordinator,Carla Rabinowitz,
Community Access, New York, NY

Co-Coordinator, Sheron Milliner,

Western NY Region:

Daniel Neal, Caucus Chair Community Missions, Niagara Falls, NY

Co-Coordinator, Valerina Mills