Regions

NYAPRS is organized geographically into eight regions: New York City, Long Island, Albany/Hudson River, Central, Southern Tier, Putnam/Westchester, and Western. Each region has at least one voting representatives (designated as Regional Coordinators) who sit on the NYAPRS Board of Directors. Regional Coordinators are the grassroots community organizers representing the philosophy, values and mission of NYAPRS at the local level. Our Regional Coordinators present regional concerns to the board, organize monthly regional meetings, assure regional representation on NYAPRS committees and are the primary contact for rallies and other special projects. Contact your regional coordinator for information on events in your area.

Click here for information on the 11th Annual Mental Health Awareness Walk in Jefferson County!

North Country Region:

Kellie Trombley, Caucus Chair Mental Health Association in Essex County, Westport, NY
kellie@mhainessex.org

Co-Coordinator, Traci Ploufe Mental Health Association in Essex County, Westport, NY Traci@mhainessex.org

Albany/Hudson Region

Vacant


Southern Tier Region:

Kim Taro, Caucus Chair
MHA of the Southern Tier, Binghamton, NY
kim.taro@yourmha.com

Co-Coordinator, Lori Albrechta,
Catholic Charities of Broome County, Binghamton, NY
lalbrechta@ccbc.net

Central Region:

Tressa Rossi, Caucus Chair
Catholic Charities of Fulton & Montgomery Counties
Tressa.Rossi@cc-fmc.org


Putnam/Westchester Region:

Jeremy Reuling, Caucus Chair
MHA of Westchester, Tarrytown, NY
reulingj@mhawestchester.org

Co-Coordinator, Dillon Browne,
MHA of Westchester, White Plains, NY
browned@mhawestchester.org

 
Co-Coordinator, Laura Brogan

CoveCare Center Carmel, NY
lbrogan@covecarecenter.org

Long Island Region:

Tiffany Monti, Caucus Chair
Federation of Organizations, Long Island, NY
tmonti@fedoforg.org

Co-Coordinator, Sue Parrinello,
Aid to the Developmentally Disabled, Riverhead, NY
sparrinello@addny.com

Co-Coordinator, Theresa Hall West Babylon, NY Theresahall2010@gmail.com

Co-Coordinator, Jeffrey McQueen Mental Health Association of Nassau County, Inc. Hempstead, NY   JMcQueen@mhanc.org

Co-Coordinator, Donna Jackson Patchouge,NY boopboop812@yahoo.com

Co-Coordinator, Steven Karris Lake Ronkonkoma, NY Stevenjames5560@gmail.com


New York City Region:

Charles Sanchez, Caucus Chair ICL, New York csanchez@iclinc.org

Co-Coordinator,Carla Rabinowitz,
Community Access, New York, NY
crabinowitz@communityaccess.org

Co-Coordinator, Sheron Milliner, smilliner1@optimum.net

Western NY Region:

Daniel Neal, Caucus Chair Community Missions, Niagara Falls, NY
dneal@communitymissions.org

Co-Coordinator, Valerina Mills vmills@lakeviewhs.org