Regions

NYAPRS is organized geographically into eight regions: New York City, Long Island, Albany/Hudson River, Central, Southern Tier, Putnam/Westchester, and Western. Each region has at least one voting representatives (designated as Regional Coordinators) who sit on the NYAPRS Board of Directors. Regional Coordinators are the grassroots community organizers representing the philosophy, values and mission of NYAPRS at the local level. Our Regional Coordinators present regional concerns to the board, organize monthly regional meetings, assure regional representation on NYAPRS committees and are the primary contact for rallies and other special projects. Contact your regional coordinator for information on events in your area.

Click here for information on the 11th Annual Mental Health Awareness Walk in Jefferson County!

North Country Region:

Robert Hoffman,

Behavioral Health Services North,
Morrisonville, NY
rhoffman@bhsn.org

Albany/Hudson Region

John Culligan,

Independent Living Inc, Middletown, NY
jculligan@myindependentliving.org

Co-Coordinator, Pablo Carrion,
Stony Point, NY


Southern Tier Region:

Kim Taro,
MHA of the Southern Tier, Binghamton, NY
kim.taro@yourmha.com

Co-Coordinator, Lori Albrechta,
Catholic Charities of Broome County, Binghamton, NY
lalbrechta@ccbc.net

Central Region:

Kim Smith,
NRCIL, Watertown, NY
kims@nrcil.net

Co-Coordinator, Bonnie Feldman,
Syracuse, NY
bonnie13027@yahoo.com


Putnam/Westchester Region:

Cindy Peterson-Dana,
MHA of Westchester, Congers, NY
cindypetersondana@gmail.com

Co-Coordinator, Alan Kroeger,
MHA of Westchester, White Plains, NY
koegeraf@mhawestchester.org

 
Co-Coordinator, Donnamarie Groenhoff,

Brewster, NY
donnamarie.groenhoff@omh.ny.gov

Co-Coordinator, Brian Hollander,
CDPAANYS,
Albany, NY
hollander@cdpaanys.org

Long Island Region:

Julie Erdman, Caucus Chair
Association for Mental Health and Wellness, Hempstead, NY
jerdman@mhaw.org

Sue Parrinello,
Aid to the Developmentally Disabled, 

Riverhead, NY
sparrinello@addny.com


New York City Region:

Carla Rabinowitz,
Community Access, New York, NY
crabinowitz@communityaccess.org

Sandy Brower, sbrower197@gmail.com
Co-Coordinator, Annie Leavitt, annieleavitt@ymail.com

Co-Coordinator, Sheron Milliner, smilliner1@optimum.net

New York City Field Organizers
Martin Alston, Anthony C Brown, David Harris, Mark Henricksen, Irene Kaplan, Ronald Moore, Steven Muff, Phillip Nami, Deo Preshad, Mr. Romel Viel 

Western NY Region:

Daniel Neal,

Community Missions, Niagara Falls, NY
dneal@communitymissions.org